IoES Professor and Department of Environmental Health Sciences Chair Richard Jackson recieves American Public Health Association award

The American Public Health Association (APHA) Awards and honors will be presented at the Public Health Awards Reception and Ceremony on Oct. 30, 2012. The Sedgwick Memorial Medal, established in honor of the late Professor William Thompson Sedgwick, is awarded by APHA for distinguished service and advancement of public health knowledge and practice. The Sedgwick award, one of the highest honors bestowed by APHA, is a true accolade of the profession – the recognition by an individual’s colleagues of outstanding accomplishments in the field of public health. Dr. Jackson is being recognized with this award for his service in the field of public health.